PR57 - Open Water Swimming – 10km Men


The FINA Jury of Appeal met today in Rome (ITA) and decided to accept the appeal made by USA Swimming concerning the Men’s 10km race of Open Water Swimming, held on July 22, 2009 in Ostia.

Therefore, the medallists of this event are officially confirmed as follows:

1. Thomas Lurz (GER)        1h52m06s9
2. Andrew Gemmell (USA)     1h52m08s3
3. Francis Crippen (USA)    1h52m10s7

The Medal Ceremony of this event will take place at the Foro Italico on July 24, 2009, after the Diving Women’s 3m synchronised springboard final.

FINA Newsletter