PR10 - Yadan Hu (CHN) wins again in Moscow


China’s 13-year-old Yadan Hu was once more the athlete to watch, this time in the second leg of the FINA Diving Grand Prix 2010, held in Moscow (RUS), from March 3-6. After getting two gold last week in Rostock (GER), Hu was again unbeatable in the 10m platform, winning both the individual and the synchronised events. In the individual competition, she was the only diver of the meet with perfect notes, getting three 10 on her fifth and last dive. She finished the event with a total of 414.15, well ahead her main challenger, and teammate, Jiaming Zhu (376.80).
Besides Hu, China remained at the lead of the operations, securing six out of the eight titles on offer. The only non-Chinese victories happened, curiously, in the men’s 10m platform competition, with Victor Minibaev (RUS) grabbing the gold in both the individual and synchro events. The Moscow meet was also highlighted with the comeback of Dmitry Sautin (RUS), the most titled male diver in activity.  

The third (out of six) meet of this Grand Prix will take place in Montreal (CAN), from April 30 to May 2.



3m springboard: 1. Minghong Wu (CHN) 494.30; 2. Ilya Zakharov (RUS) 472.70; 3. Evgeny Novoselov (RUS) 447.20
10m platform: 1. Victor Minibaev (RUS) 519.80; 2. Anton Zakharov (UKR) 506.10; 3. Aisen Chen (CHN) 501.80
3m springboard synchro: 1. Yutong Luo/Minghong Wu (CHN) 436.92; 2. Dmitry Sautin/Yuri Kunakov (RUS) 419.34; 3. Alexander Gorshkovozov/Dmitry Mezhenskiy (UKR) 393.90
10m platform synchro: 1. Ilya Zakharov/Victor Minibaev (RUS) 468.60; 2. Junbai Li/Aisen Chen (CHN) 456.54; 3. Anton Zakharov/Dmitry Mezhenskiy (UKR) 421.08

3m springboard: 1. Han Wang (CHN) 366.75; 2. Sharleen Stratton (AUS) 347.20; 3. Anabelle Smith (AUS) 336.00
10m platform: 1. Yadan Hu (CHN) 414.15; 2. Jiaming Zhu (CHN) 376.80; 3. Yulia Koltunova (RUS) 359.00
3m springboard synchro: 1. Han Wang/Lin Qu (CHN) 321.00; 2. Sharleen Stratton/Briony Cole (AUS) 313.68; 3. Anna Pismenskaya/Eugeniya Ponomarenko (UKR) 297.00
10m platform synchro: 1. Yadan Hu/Sinou Ma (CHN) 355.08; 2. Yulia Koltunova/Natalia Goncharova (RUS) 325.14; 3. Melissa Wu/Alexandra Croak (AUS) 315.96

FINA Newsletter