PR 51 - Diving World Cup: Shanghai welcomes world’s diving elite from July 15-20


Lausanne (SUI), July 14, 2014 – A total 160 divers from 28 countries have rendezvous in Shanghai (CHN) for the 19th edition of the FINA Diving World Cup, organised on July 15-20 at the superb Oriental Sports Centre, the venue of the 2011 FINA World Championships. The competition will take place at the ‘Moon Bay’ outdoor diving pool.

Nine events are on the programme: men’s and women’s 3m springboard and 10m platform, individual and synchro, and a mixed team event.

Prize money will be distributed to the medallists as follows: USD $10’000 (1st place), USD $8’000 (2nd place), USD 5’000 (3rd place) for each of the nine events.

Finals will be streamed live on FINAtv, free of charge.

Programme (finals) of the 19th FINA Diving World Cup 2014:

    Tuesday July 15: Team event
    Wednesday July 16: Women’s 3m synchro & Men’s 10m synchro
    Thursday July 17: Women’s 10m synchro & Men’s 3m synchro
    Friday July 18: Women’s 10m platform
    Saturday July 19: Men’s 3m springboard
    Sunday July 20: Women’s 3m springboard & Men’s 10m platform

Created in 1979, the World Cup is a biannual, six-day event with nine titles on offer. The last Diving World Cup was held in London (GBR) in 2012. In Olympic year, the World Cup is a qualifying and test event for the Games.

Entries of the 19th FINA Diving World Cup.