PR 49 - Tania Cagnotto (ITA), owner of two golds in Bolzano


Lausanne (SUI), July 1, 2013 – The 2013 edition of the FINA Diving Grand Prix wrapped up on June 30 in Bolzano (ITA) with more than 60 elite divers from 12 countries taking part in the event.

China took home half of the eight titles on offer. In the men’s field, Yang Jian took out the 10m platform with a total 534.00. The 10m platform synchro was won by Yang Hao/Tai Xiaohu, ahead of the Italian and Mexican pairs of Francesco dell’Uomo/Maicol Verzotto (second) and Jonathan Ruvalcaba/Andreas Villareal (third). Young prospect Rongguam Chen emerged victorious in the 3m springboard with 472.35 points, beating Mexico’s Yahir Ocampo and Iurii Kunakov from Russia, second and third, respectively. In the 3m springboard synchro, the Mexican duo of Kevin Chavez/Yahir Ocampo finished on top with 393.78.

Among women, Bolzano-born Tania Cagnotto prevailed in the 3m springboard, sweeping gold in both the individual (339.50 points) and synchro (311.10 points) with Francesca Dallape. China’s Jiaming Zhu bagged gold in the 10m platform with a total 345.55 points while the Mexicans Carolina Mendoza/Alejandra Estrella were the best in the synchro same event (298.44 points).

Other nations with medals in Bolzano included Korea (1) and Hungary (1).


3m springboard: 1. Rongguam Chen (CHN) 472.35; 2. Yahir Ocampo (MEX) 442.25; 3. Iurii Kunakov (RUS) 405.30
10m platform: 1. Yang Jian (CHN) 534.00; 2. Yang Hao (CHN) 529.95; 2. Maicol Verzotto (ITA) 417.15
3m springboard synchro: 1. Kevin Chavez/Yahir Ocampo (MEX) 393.78; 2. Giovanni Tocci/Andreas Billi (ITA) 373.68; 3. Chen Rongguam/Su Zewan (CHN) 371.70
10m platform synchro: 1. Yang Hao/Tai Xiaohu (CHN) 394.17; 2. Francesco dell’Uomo/Maicol Verzotto (ITA) 391.38; 3. Jonathan Ruvalcaba/Andreas Villareal (MEX) 360.66

3m springboard: 1. Tania Cagnotto (ITA) 339.50; 2. Xu Zhihuan (CHN) 338.20; 3. Francesca Dallape (ITA) 296.10
10m platform: 1. Jiaming Zhu (CHN) 345.55; 2. Xing Yiying (CHN) 336.05; 3. Cho Eunbi (KOR) 282.55
3m springboard synchro: 1. Tania Cagnotto/Francesca Dallape (ITA) 311.10; 2. Liu Tian/Luo Ying (CHN) 287.70; 3. Maria Marconi/Elena Bertocchi (ITA) 254.40
10m platform synchro: 1. Carolina Mendoza/Alejandra Estrella (MEX) 298.44; 2. Xing Yiying/Wang Wenna (CHN) 293.43; 3. Villo Kormos/Zsofia Reisenger (HUN) 268.38

> more info

FINA Newsletter