PR35 - Cagnotto/Dallape (ITA), home heroes in Bolzano


Italy’s Tania Cagnotto and Francesca Dallape were the only non-Chinese winners at the fifth leg of the FINA Diving Grand Prix 2010, organised in Bolzano (ITA), from June 25-27. The Italian pair finished first in the women’s 3m springboard synchro, in a competition marked once more by the supremacy of China – seven titles out of the eight events contested.

Among men, Jin Lin and Hong Ying assured the triumphs in the 3m springboard and 10m platform respectively, while they had no special problems in also winning the synchro events on both boards. Russia, Ukraine, Belarus and France were the another nations with medals in the men’s competitions.

In the women’s field, Jun Dong and Linghui Feng were the strongest in the 3m and 10m respectively, but in the lower board, Dong and her teammate could not beat an inspired duet formed by local heroes Cagnotto and Dallape. Russia and France had also divers in the women’s podiums.

The last Grand Prix meet of the year will take place in Madrid (ESP), from July 16-18.

MEDALLISTS in Bolzano (ITA):

3m springboard: 1. Jin Lin (CHN) 479.55; 2. Evgeny Kuznetsov (RUS) 477.50; 3. Illya Kvasha (UKR) 467.90
10m platform: 1. Hong Ying (CHN) 494.55; 2. Vadzim Kaptur (BLR) 443.20; 3. Timofei Hordeichik (BLR) 432.90
3m springboard synchro: 1. Yutong Luo/Jin Lin (CHN) 434.58; 2. Oleksiy Prygorov/Illya Kvasha (UKR) 408.48; 3. Matthieu Rosset/Damien Cely (FRA) 402.45
10m platform synchro: 1. Jiankai Wang/Hong Ying (CHN) 443.76; 2. Vadzim Kaptur/Timofei Hordeichik (BLR) 415.62; 3. Dmytro Mezhensky/Anton Zakharov (UKR) 387.51

3m springboard: 1. Jun Dong (CHN) 351.50; 2. Tania Cagnotto (ITA) 344.05; 3. Shuangxue Zheng (CHN) 321.30
10m platform: 1. Linghui Feng (CHN) 347.75; 2. Valentina Marocchi (ITA) 319.80; 3. Natalia Goncharova (RUS) 311.10
3m springboard synchro: 1. Tania Cagnotto/Francesca Dallape (ITA) 312.90; 2. Jun Dong/Shuangxue Zheng (CHN) 306.30; 3. Nadezda Bazhina/Maria Smirnova (RUS) 282.66
10m platform synchro: 1. Linghui Feng/Xin Wang (CHN) 301.08; 2. Audrey Labau/Claire Febvay (FRA) 293.64; 3. Valentina Marocchi/Brenda Spaziani (ITA) 281.73

FINA Newsletter