Technical Open Water Swimming Committee 2013 - 2017

In 1985, the FINA Bureau appointed a Long Distance Swimming Commission. Seven years later, the Technical Open Water Swimming Committee was formed in 1992. Allan M. Clarkson (GBR) was nominated Chairman of the first committee, and he was followed by Hans A. Beijer (NED), S.A. “Sid” Cassidy (USA) and Ronnie Wong (HKG). The list of Honorary Secretaries includes Dale Petranech (USA), Flavio Bomio (SUI), Shelley Taylor-Smith (AUS) and Andrea Prayer (ITA).

1 Ronnie WONG MAN CHIU Chairman
2 Jorge Aurelio DELGADO PANCHANA Vice-Chairman
3 Andrea PRAYER Honorary Secretary
4 Joaquim Pestana COSTA Member
5 David NGUGI Member
6 Fernando TERRILLI Member
7 Tomas HACES GERMAN Member
8 Sid CASSIDY Member
9 Abdulmonem ALALAWI Member
10 Mubarak Abdulla AL ZAHMI Member
11 Jean Paul NARCE Member
12 Samuel GREETHAM Member
13 Noam ZWI Member
14 William FORD Member
15 John WEST Member
16 Christiane FANZERES Events Sub-Committee
17 Ayman SAAD Events Sub-Committee
18 Jon HESTOY Events Sub-Committee
19 Dennis MILLER Bureau Liaison