Technical Swimming Committee 2013 - 2017

During the 1952 FINA Congress in Helsinki, a Swimming Sub-Committee, the prelude to the Technical Swimming Committee, was formed under the Presidency of Lawrence J. Johnson (USA) to study several files and to present recommendations to the Bureau.

After Johnson’s tenure (1956-1964), the chairmanship of the committee was passed to Sydney Grange (AUS, 1965-1968), Norman W. Sarsfield (GBR, 1969-1972), O. Gehar (EGY, 1973-1976), A.J. Donaldson (NZL, 1977-1980), Sebastian Salinas Abril (PER, 1981-1988), Manuel de Jesus (PUR, 1989-1992), Carol Zaleski (USA, 1993-2005), the first woman at the head of this FINA Technical Committee, and, since 2005, by Donald Blew (AUS).

Successive Honorary Secretaries since 1972: H. Runstromer (SWE, 1973-1976), William A. Lippman Jr (USA, 1977-1984), Ross E. Wales (USA, 1984-1988), Carol Zaleski (USA, 1988-1992), Nicolaas R. Van Dam (NED, 1992-1996) and, since 1996, Soeren Korbo (DEN).

1 Carol ZALESKI Chairman
2 Kiril TODOROV Vice-Chairman
3 Soren KORBO Honorary Secretary
4 Olugbenga Akinsanya LAWAL Member
5 Daphne BIRD Member
6 Ricardo DE MOURA Member
7 Jiawei YUAN Member
8 Virendra NANAVATI Member
9 Shigeo OGATA Member
10 Andrea THIELENHAUS Member
11 Christer MAGNUSSON Member
12 Andriy VLASKOV Member
13 Jerzy KOWALSKI Member
14 Ryan ARBLASTER Member
15 Lesley HUCKINS Member
16 Jose Ismael GONZALES Events Sub-Committee
17 Jose DE JESUS BENITEZ Events Sub-Committee
18 Dale NEUBURGER Bureau Liaison